Benue state local government areas

List of the 23 Local Government Areas in Benue State

Benue State has 23 Local Government Areas (LGA). The state is one of the North Central states in Nigeria and was founded in 1976.

Benue was named after a river called Benue River. It is the 2nd largest river in Nigeria and formed an integral part of the history of the region. In this post, we will provide the names of all LGA in the state.

Below are the 30 Local Government Areas in Benue State: 

  1. Ado
  2. Agatu
  3. Apa
  4. Buruku
  5. Gboko
  6. Guma
  7. Gwer East
  8. Gwer West
  9. Katsina-Ala
  10. Konshisha
  11. Kwande
  12. Logo
  13. Makurdi
  14. Obi
  15. Ogbadibo
  16. Ohimini
  17. Oju
  18. Okpokwu
  19. Otukpo
  20. Tarka
  21. Ukum
  22. Ushongo
  23. Vandeikya

Check out all the Postal Code for all LGAs in Benue State.

Related:  10 BEST Wet Shaving Podcasts

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page