Local Government Areas in anambra state

List of the 21 Local Government Areas in Anambra State

Anambra is a state South East geopolitical political zone of Nigeria. There are 21 Local Government Areas (LGA) in the state.

The capital of Anambra is Awka. The state capital is one of the strongest commercial centres in the state.

The State was established on August 27, 1991 and nicknamed “Light of the Nation”

Below is the list of the Local Government Areas in Anambra State:

  1. Aguata
  2. Awka North
  3. Awka South
  4. Anambra East
  5. Anambra West
  6. Anaocha
  7. Ayamelum
  8. Dunukofia
  9. Ekwusigo
  10. Idemili North
  11. Idemili South
  12. Ihiala
  13. Njikoka
  14. Nnewi North
  15. Nnewi South
  16. Ogbaru
  17. Onitsha North
  18. Onitsha South
  19. Orumba North
  20. Orumba South
  21. Oyi

Check out this article on Anambra State Postal Code.

Related:  40+ Beautiful Hairstyles For Nigerian Ladies In 2024 (Pictures)

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page