Bayelsa state local government area

List of the 8 Local Government Areas in Bayelsa State

Bayelsa State is one of the South South States in Nigeria and is made up of 8 Local Government Areas. A record that set the state as the state with the lowest number of LGAs in Nigeria.

The southern state was created on 1st October 1996 with Yenagoa selected as its Capital. Bayelsa was created from Rivers State which makes it one of the newest states in the federal.

Below is the list of the 8 LGA in Bayelsa State:

  1. Brass
  2. Ekeremor
  3. Kolokuma/Opokuma
  4. Nembe
  5. Ogbia
  6. Sagbama
  7. Southern Ijaw
  8. Yenagoa

Also, Read our Post on Bayelsa State Postal Code.

Related:  List of the 44 Local Government Areas in Kano State

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page