Kebbi state local government area

List of the 21 Local Government Areas in Kebbi State

Kebbi State is one of the states in the North West (geopolitical zones) in Nigeria and comprises 21 Local Government Areas (LGA).

The state was carved out of Sokoto State on 27 August 1991. The capital of Kebbi State is Birnin Kebbi which also happens to be the largest city in the state.

Here are the 21 Local Government Areas in Kebbi State:

  1. Aleiro
  2. Arewa Dandi
  3. Argungu
  4. Augie
  5. Bagudo
  6. Birnin Kebbi
  7. Bunza
  8. Dandi
  9. Fakai
  10. Gwandu
  11. Jega
  12. Kalgo
  13. Koko/Besse
  14. Maiyama
  15. Ngaski
  16. Sakaba
  17. Shanga
  18. Suru
  19. Danko/Wasagu
  20. Yauri
  21. Zuru

Here is a recommended post on Kebbi State Postal Code to read.

Related:  List of the 16 Local Government Areas in Ekiti State

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page