kogi state local government areas

List of the 21 Local Government Areas in Kogi State

Kogi State belongs to the North Central States in Nigeria and has 21 Local Government Areas (LGAs). The state was founded on 27 August 1991. The state was crafted out of 3 states, namely Kwara State, Benue State, and Niger State.

The nickname of the state is “Confluence State” due to the convergence of River Benue and River Niger close to the capital of the state.

Check out the list of the 21 LGAs in Kogi State.

  1. Adavi
  2. Ajaokuta
  3. Ankpa
  4. Bassa
  5. Dekina
  6. Ibaji
  7. Idah
  8. Igalamela/odolu
  9. Ijumu
  10. Kabba/bunu
  11. Koton Karfe
  12. Lokoja
  13. Mopa-muro
  14. Ofu
  15. Ogori/magongo
  16. Okehi
  17. Okene
  18. Olamaboro
  19. Omala
  20. Yagba East
  21. Yagba West

Check out the Postal Codes for each LGA in Kogi State.

Related:  Lucrative Skills You Can Learn Quickly in Nigeria

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page