Lagos state local government areas

List of the 20 Local Government Areas in Lagos State

Lagos State is located in the South West geopolitical zone and is also one of the 36 states in Nigeria. The state is one of the oldest states in the country and was founded on 27 May 1967.

It is also arguably the most developed region and also the most populous state, but according to the last population census, it was only second to Kano.

The state was taken out from the old Western Region and was also the former capital of Nigeria. Of all the 36 states, it is the smallest by area.

Below is the list of LGAs in Lagos State:

  1. Agege
  2. Alimosho
  3. Apapa
  4. Ifako Ijaye
  5. Ikeja
  6. Kosofe
  7. Mushin
  8. Oshodi Isolo
  9. Shomolu
  10. Eti-Osa
  11. Lagos Island
  12. Lagos Mainland
  13. Surulere
  14. Ojo
  15. Ajeromi Ifelodun
  16. Amuwo Odofin
  17. Badagry
  18. Ikorodu
  19. Ibeju Lekki
  20. Epe

Also, check out our post on Lagos State Postal Code to learn more.

Related:  The Complete Guide to DOT Inspections

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page