Osun state local government areas

List of the 30 Local Government Areas in Osun State

Osun State is otherwise known as State of Osun, one of the 36 states in Nigeria and is made up of 30 Local Government Areas (LGA). The state was pulled out from the southeast of Oyo State in 1991 with its state capital, Osogbo.

The state is named after River Osun, a sacred river with a deep history. The river itself is named after Oṣun, one of the popular Orishas in southwestern Nigeria.

Below are the names of each LGA in Osun State:

  1. Aiyedaade
  2. Aiyedire
  3. Atakunmosa East
  4. Atakunmosa West
  5. Boluwaduro
  6. Boripe
  7. Ede North
  8. Ede South
  9. Egbedore
  10. Ejigbo
  11. Ife Central
  12. Ife East
  13. Ife North
  14. Ife South
  15. Ifedayo
  16. Ifelodun
  17. Ila
  18. Ilesa East
  19. Ilesa West
  20. Irepodun
  21. Irewole
  22. Isokan
  23. Iwo
  24. Obokun
  25. Odo Otin
  26. Ola Oluwa
  27. Olorunda
  28. Oriade
  29. Orolu
  30. Osogbo

For more information, check out our post on Osun State Postal Codes.

Related:  Happy birthday messages, wishes, and quotes to a friend, him, or her

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page