plateau state local government areas

List of the 17 Local Government Areas in Plateau State

Plateau state has its place rooted in the North Central region of Nigeria and consists of 25 Local Government Areas (LGA)

The North Central State, Plateau, was created on 3 February 1976. Its capital is called Jos. Plateau State is nicknamed “The Home of Peace and Tourism” and it is one place where you can easily find an abundance of hills, rocks, and waterfalls.

Below are the 17 Local Government Areas in Plateau State:

  1. Barkin Ladi
  2. Bassa
  3. Bokkos
  4. Jos East
  5. Jos North
  6. Jos South
  7. Kanam
  8. Kanke
  9. Langtang North
  10. Langtang South
  11. Mangu
  12. Mikang
  13. Pankshin
  14. Qua’an Pan
  15. Riyom
  16. Shendam
  17. Wase

Check out the postal code for each LGA in Plateau State.

Related:  Top 10 Best Microfinance Banks In Nigeria

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page