abuja fct area council

List of the 6 Local Government Areas in Abuja (FCT)

Abuja is located in the North Central region of Nigeria and is the capital of Nigeria. It sits at the center of the country within the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

One could also say Abuja has 6 Local Government Areas (LGA), but the phrase, “LGA” is not often used in the country’s capital. Rather, it is usually referred to as Area Council and it is arguably the fastest developing state in the country.

Below is the list of the 6 Area Councils in Abuja (FCT):

  1. Abaji
  2. Bwari
  3. Gwagwalada
  4. Kuje
  5. Kwali
  6. Abuja Municipal (AMAC)

Check out the Abuja Postal Codes.

Related:  How to Check WAEC Result Online 2023

Leave a Reply