Delta state local government area

List of the 25 Local Government Areas in Delta State

Delta State is located in the South-South geopolitical territory of Nigeria and consists of 25 Local Government Areas (LGA). The state was formerly founded on 27 August 1991.

The state is named after Niger Delta which was part of the former Bendel State. Delta State and Edo State were both carved out of Bendel State in 1991. The nickname of Delta State is The Big Heart while the state capital is Asaba.

Below is the list of the 25 LGAs in Delta State:

  1. Aniocha North
  2. Aniocha South
  3. Bomadi
  4. Burutu
  5. Ika North East
  6. Ika South
  7. Ethiope East
  8. Ethiope West
  9. Okpe
  10. Sapele
  11. Udu
  12. Ughelli North
  13. Ughelli South
  14. Uvwie
  15. Ndokwa East
  16. Ndokwa West
  17. Oshimili North
  18. Oshimili South
  19. Ukwuani
  20. Isoko North
  21. Isoko South
  22. Patani
  23. Warri North
  24. Warri South
  25. Warri South West

Also, you should check out our post on Delta State Postal Code.

Related:  Top 10 Ways To Make Good Money In Nigeria

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page