Edo state local government area

List of the 18 Local Government Areas in Edo State

Edo State sits in the South-South geopolitical region of Nigeria and is made up of 18 Local Government Areas (LGA). The state was pulled out of the former Bendel State.

Benin City is the Capital of Edo which is also the 4th biggest city in Nigeria. The city is known for Rubber production and is also one of the important commercial centres in the state. The state’s nickname is Heart Beat of Nigeria.

Below is the list of 18 LGAs in Edo State:

  1. Akoko Edo
  2. Esan Central
  3. Esan North-East
  4. Egor
  5. Esan South East
  6. Esan West
  7. Etsako Central
  8. Etsako East
  9. Igueben
  10. Etsako West
  11. Ikpoba Okha
  12. Oredo
  13. Orhionmwon
  14. Ovia North East
  15. Ovia South West
  16. Owan East
  17. Owan West
  18. Uhunmwonde

Also, check out our post on Edo State Postal Code to learn more.

Related:  Sportybet.com Registration, Login, Booking Code & Guides

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page