kwara state local government areas

List of the 16 Local Government Areas in Kwara State

Kwara State has 16 Local Government Areas and is in the North Central Region of Nigeria. The capital of the state is Ilorin.

On paper, Kwara may be notably known as a North Central, but one can’t deny that it has a deep affiliation with South West Regions. The state was established on 27 May 1967 and remains one of the oldest states to be created in Nigeria.

Below is the list of Local Government Areas in Kwara State:

  1. Asa
  2. Baruten
  3. Edu
  4. Ekiti
  5. Ifelodun
  6. Ilorin East
  7. Ilorin South
  8. Ilorin West
  9. Irepodun
  10. Isin
  11. Kaiama
  12. Moro
  13. Offa
  14. Oke Ero
  15. Oyun
  16. Pategi

Check out Kwara state postal codes.

Related:  Top 10 Ways To Make Good Money In Nigeria

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page