Bauchi state local government areas

List of the 20 Local Government Areas in Bauchi State

In this post, you will discover the names of the 20 Local Government Areas in Bauchi State. The state is one of the North East States in Nigeria.

The state was named after Bauchi, a town with deep history and also serves as the Capital. Bauchi state was created on the 3rd of February 1976.

Below is the list of Local Government Areas in Bauchi State:

  1. Bauchi
  2. Tafawa Balewa
  3. Dass
  4. Toro
  5. Bogoro
  6. Ningi
  7. Warji
  8. Ganjuwa
  9. Kirfi
  10. Alkaleri
  11. Darazo
  12. Misau
  13. Giade
  14. Shira
  15. Jama’are
  16. Katangum
  17. Itas/Gadau
  18. Zaki
  19. Gamawa
  20. Damban

Check out article on Postal Code for each LGA in Bauchi State.

Related: Registration, Login, Booking Code & Guides

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page