Cross river state local government area

List of the 18 Local Government Areas in Cross River State

Cross River State is a state in Nigeria, situated in the South South geopolitical region and made up of 18 Local Government Areas in Cross River State (LGA).

The state was formerly known as South-Eastern State before being renamed as Cross River in 1967. The capital of the state is Calabar, a city that is often tagged, “tourism capital of Nigeria”

Below are the names of the 18 LGAs in Cross River:

  1. Abi
  2. Akamkpa
  3. Akpabuyo
  4. Bakassi
  5. Bekwarra
  6. Biase
  7. Boki
  8. Calabar Municipal
  9. Calabar South
  10. Etung
  11. Ikom
  12. Obanliku
  13. Obubra
  14. Obudu
  15. Odukpani
  16. Ogoja
  17. Yakuur
  18. Yala

Also, check out our interesting article on Cross River Postal Code.

Related:  888 Sport Review: Welcome Bonus and Promo code

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page