Kaduna state local government area

List of the 23 Local Government Areas in Kaduna State

Kaduna State is one of the 36 states of Nigeria, situated in the North West region of the country. There are 23 Local Government Areas (LGA).

The state is one of the oldest states in Nigeria, was created on 27 May 1967. Kaduna is also the state capital which is the 8rd largest city in the region.

The nickname of Kaduna State is Centre of Learning, one could only point the reason why it was named such with presence of quality institutions including the prestigious ABU.

Below is the list of Local Government Areas in Kaduna State:

  1. Birnin Gwari
  2. Chikun
  3. Giwa
  4. Igabi
  5. Ikara
  6. Jaba
  7. Jema’a
  8. Kachia
  9. Kaduna North
  10. Kaduna South
  11. Kagarko
  12. Kajuru
  13. Kaura
  14. Kauru
  15. Kubau
  16. Kudan
  17. Lere
  18. Makarfi
  19. Sabon Gari
  20. Sanga
  21. Soba
  22. Zangon Kataf
  23. Zaria

Check out the post on Kaduna State Postal Code.

Related:  List of the 23 Local Government Areas in Sokoto State

Leave a Reply