Akwa ibom state local government area

List of the 31 Local Government Areas in Akwa Ibom State

Akwa Ibom State is one of the 36 States in Nigeria and belongs to the South-South Geopolitical zone in the country. The state officially became a state on 23rd September 1987. There are 31 Local Government Areas (LGA) in the state and we will be listing the name of each LGA in this article.

Akwa Ibom used to be part of Cross River State until 1987 when it was carved out. The state capital is Uyo.

Below is the list of 31 LGAs in Akwa Ibom State:

  1. Abak
  2. Eastern Obolo
  3. Eket
  4. Esit Eket
  5. Essien Udim
  6. Etim Ekpo
  7. Etinan
  8. Ibeno
  9. Ibesikpo Asutan
  10. Ibiono Ibom
  11. Ika
  12. Ikono
  13. Ikot Abasi
  14. Ikot Ekpene
  15. Ini
  16. Itu
  17. Mbo
  18. Mkpat Enin
  19. Nsit Atai
  20. Nsit Ibom
  21. Nsit Ubium
  22. Obot Akara
  23. Okobo
  24. Onna
  25. Oron
  26. Oruk Anam
  27. Ukanafun
  28. Udung Uko
  29. Uruan
  30. Urue Offong/Oruko
  31. Uyo

Check out our post on Akwa Ibom Postal Code for more information.

Related:  Differences Between Double Cheeseburger And Mcdouble

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page