nasarawa state local government areas

List of the 13 Local Government Areas in Nasarawa State

Nasarawa State is one of the states that can be found in the North Central region of Nigeria and consists of 13 Local Government Areas. The capital of the state is Lafia.

The state of Nasarawa was created on 1st of October 1996 which is a very notable day in the history of Nigeria. October 1st is the official national holiday in the country as it marks freedom from British Rule on Oct 1st, 1960.

Here are the 13 Local Government Areas in Nasarawa State:

  1. Akwanga
  2. Awe
  3. Doma
  4. Karu
  5. Keana
  6. Keffi
  7. Kokona
  8. Lafia
  9. Nasarawa
  10. Nasarawa Egon
  11. Obi
  12. Toto
  13. Wamba

Check out the postal code for each LGA in Nasarawa State.

Related:  Top 5 Best VPN Apps for IOS: iPhone and iPad 2024

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page