niger state local government areas

List of the 25 Local Government Areas in Niger State

Niger State was founded on 3 February 1976. The state is located in the North Central Region of Nigeria and comprises 25 Local Government Areas (LGA). The capital of Niger State is Minna

Nicknamed after River Niger, the third longest river in Africa. There are popular cities in the state with Kontagora, Suleja, and Bida among the places.

Below is the list of the 25 Local Government Areas in Niger State:

  1. Agaie
  2. Agwara
  3. Bida
  4. Borgu
  5. Bosso
  6. Chanchaga
  7. Edati
  8. Gbako
  9. Gurara
  10. Katcha
  11. Kontagora
  12. Lapai
  13. Lavun
  14. Magama
  15. Mariga
  16. Mashegu
  17. Mokwa
  18. Munya
  19. Paikoro
  20. Rafi
  21. Rijau
  22. Shiroro
  23. Suleja
  24. Tafa
  25. Wushishi

Check out the postal codes for each LGA in Niger State.

Related:  Betway Registration Portal, Deposit & Withdrawal (Nigeria and Ghana)

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page