Sokoto state local government area

List of the 23 Local Government Areas in Sokoto State

Sokoto State is located in the northwest region of Nigeria and has 23 Local Government Areas (LGA). In this post, we will be revealing the names of all the LGAs.

The state was founded on 3 February 1976 with its capital being Kaduna City, also the largest and most vibrant region in the state.

Below is the list of LGA in Sokoto State:

  1. Binji
  2. Bodinga
  3. Dange Shuni
  4. Gada
  5. Goronyo
  6. Gudu
  7. Gwadabawa
  8. Illela
  9. Isa
  10. Kebbe
  11. Kware
  12. Rabah
  13. Sabon Birni
  14. Shagari
  15. Silame
  16. Sokoto North
  17. Sokoto South
  18. Tambuwal
  19. Tangaza
  20. Tureta
  21. Wamako
  22. Wurno
  23. Yabo

There is also a very interesting article on Sokoto State Postal Code you should check out.

Related:  List of the 13 Local Government Areas in Nasarawa State

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page