Taraba state local government areas

List of the 16 Local Government Areas in Taraba State

Taraba State is one of the states in the North East and has 16 Local Government Areas (LGA). In this article, you will be given the name of all the LGA under the state.

Taraba is nicknamed after the Taraba River which flows through the southern area of the state. The capital of Taraba State is Jalingo.

The state was founded on 27th August 1991. Formerly used to be part of the discarded state, Gongola State.

Below is the list of Local Government Areas in
Taraba State:

  1. Ardo Kola
  2. Bali
  3. Donga
  4. Gashaka
  5. Gassol
  6. Ibi
  7. Jalingo
  8. Karim Lamido
  9. Kurmi
  10. Lau
  11. Sardauna
  12. Takum
  13. Ussa
  14. Wukari
  15. Yorro
  16. Zing

Also, see an interesting article on Taraba State Postal Code.

Related:  Top 5 Best Photo Editing Apps for iPhone and iPad 2024

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page