Local Government Areas in enugu state

List of the 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu State

Enugu State is a state in the South West geopolitical region of Nigeria. The state was created on the 27th of August 1991. The name of the state was influenced by Enugu City, the biggest city in the state and which also serves as the state capital.

The state is the 29th largest in area out of the 36 states in Nigeria. Enugu city is the richest LGA in the state, with Igbo-Etiti, Oji and Nsukka coming closer.

Below is the list of 17 LGAs in Enugu State:

  1. Aninri
  2. Awgu
  3. Enugu East
  4. Enugu North
  5. Igbo Etiti
  6. Enugu South
  7. Ezeagu
  8. Igbo Eze North
  9. Igbo Eze South
  10. Isi Uzo
  11. Nkanu East
  12. Nkanu West
  13. Nsukka
  14. Oji River
  15. Udenu
  16. Udi
  17. Uzo Uwani

Also, check out the article on the Enugu State Postal Code.

Related:  FOX Bet Review - Sportsbook App And Welcome Bonus

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page