Ekiti state local government areas

List of the 16 Local Government Areas in Ekiti State

Ekiti State is one of the 36 states in Nigeria and is situated in the South West geopolitical region. In the state, there are 16 Local Government Areas (LGA).

The state was carved out from Ondo State in 1996, hence the official date it became a state was on 1st October 1996. The nickname of the state is Land of Honour & Integrity while the capital is Ado-Ekiti.

Below is the list of the 16 LGAs in Ekiti State:

  1. Ado-Ekiti
  2. Ikere
  3. Oye
  4. Aiyekire (Gbonyin)
  5. Efon
  6. Ekiti East
  7. Ekiti South-West
  8. Emure
  9. Ekiti West
  10. Ido Osi
  11. Ijero
  12. Ikole
  13. Ilejemeje
  14. Irepodun/Ifelodun
  15. Ise/Orun
  16. Moba

Also, check out our post on Ekiti State Postal Code for more information.

Related:  Mythdhr.com: How to Access my Schedule on Home Depot

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page