Yobe state local government areas

List of the 17 Local Government Areas in Yobe State

Yobe State is a state located in the North East Geopolitical Zone of Nigeria. The state was created on 27 August 1991 and is made up of 17 Local Government Areas (LGA). The state was shaped out of the present, Borno State. The capital of Yobe State is Damaturu.

Below is the list of the LGAs in Yobe State:

  1. Bade
  2. Bursari
  3. Damaturu
  4. Geidam
  5. Gujba
  6. Gulani
  7. Fika
  8. Fune
  9. Jakusko
  10. Karasuwa
  11. Machina
  12. Nangere
  13. Nguru
  14. Potiskum
  15. Tarmuwa
  16. Yunusari
  17. Yusufari

Also, check this interesting post on Yobe State Postal Code.

Related:  Top 10 Sports Betting Apps In the USA

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page