zamfara state local government area

List of the 14 Local Government Areas in Zamfara State

Zamfara State is located in the North West geopolitical zone of Nigeria and has 14 Local Government Areas. The state was established on the 1st of October, 1996.

Before the official declaration as a state, the area used to be part of Sokoto State. The Capital of Zamfara State is Gusau.

Below is the list of 14 LGAs in Zamfara State:

  1. Anka
  2. Bakura
  3. Birnin Magaji/Kiyaw
  4. Bukkuyum
  5. Bungudu
  6. Chafe (Tsafe)
  7. Gummi
  8. Gusau
  9. Kaura Namoda
  10. Maradun
  11. Maru
  12. Shinkafi
  13. Talata Mafara
  14. Zurmi

You may also want to check our article on Zamfara State Postal Code.

Related:  50+ Popular Classic Nursery Rhymes Songs With Lyrics For Kids

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page