Oyo state local government areas

List of the 33 Local Government Areas in Oyo State

Oyo State belongs to the South West geopolitical region of Nigeria and there are 33 Local Government Areas (LGA) in the state. The historical region was officially declared a Nigerian state on the 3rd of February 1976. The nickname of the state is Pace Setter State.

Ibadan, the state capital, is the second most populous city in Africa and the third in the country. Oyo state is home to the first university in Nigeria, the renowned University of Ibadan.

Below is the list of 33 LGAs in Oyo State:

  1. Akinyele
  2. Afijio
  3. Atiba
  4. Atisbo
  5. Egbeda
  6. Ibadan North
  7. Ibadan North-East
  8. Ibadan North-West
  9. Ibadan South-West
  10. Ibadan South-East
  11. Ibarapa Central
  12. Ibarapa East
  13. Ibarapa North
  14. Ido
  15. Irepo
  16. Iseyin
  17. Itesiwaju
  18. Iwajowa
  19. Kajola
  20. Lagelu
  21. Ogbomosho North
  22. Ogbomosho South
  23. Oyo East
  24. Oyo West
  25. Olorunsogo
  26. Oluyole
  27. Ogo Oluwa
  28. Orelope
  29. Ori Ire
  30. Ona Ara
  31. Saki West
  32. Saki East
  33. Surulere

Also, read our post on Oyo State Postal Codes for more information.

Related:  Olymp Trade Review 2024: All You Should Know About The Trading Platform

Leave a Reply


You cannot copy content of this page